Texas Driver Education

National Driver Safety Services. Approval # - C1635
Course provided by: IDriveSafely.com

Call us: 1-800-990-2813

Parent Taught Drivers Education Texas


Online Parent-Taught Texas Drivers Education Course

Our state-approved Parent-Taught Texas Drivers Education program provides parents and teens with helpful instructions and course materials designed to make our students more responsible, safer drivers.

Designed for teens between the ages of 14 and 17, the course contains both online instructions and behind-the-wheel training, our Parent-Taught Texas Driver Education Course is the ultimate in ease, flexibility and convenience.

Study At Your Convenience

We understand that everyone learns at a different pace and in different ways, that's why our online Drivers Education course allows you to study when you're ready; whenever it's most convenient. You can logon and off as many times as you want and when you come back to the course, our exclusive "memory recall" always allows you to start where you last left off. No having to review what you've already learned.

Study When You Want

And because you can logon and off whenever you want, you're not tied to the computer hours at a time. If you like you can study a little in the morning, more in the afternoon and even more at night. Weekdays. Weekends. Whenever YOU want.

How Does It Work?

Our Parent-Taught Texas Driver Education Course isn't like anything you'll ever see in traditional classroom setting. Our course uses:

  • Easy to understand text in short segments so you’ll learn more
  • Engaging 3D animation so you’ll remember more
  • Short, concise lessons that focuses on one subject at a time
  • Multiple choice quizzes that reinforce the lessons you’ve just learned
  • Great tips and techniques so you’ll be a better, safer driver

Plus, you'll get behind-the-wheel course material that coincides with what you are learning online - further reinforcing your lessons AND teaching you to be a better, safer driver.

How Long Will It Take?

The State of Texas requires all online Parent-Taught Texas Driver Education Course to provide 6 hours of online instructions in order to get your permit. Once you have that, you'll need another 26 hours of online training and 14 hours of Parent-Taught behind the wheel training.

You cannot complete your Parent-Taught Texas Driver Education online course in less than 20 calendar days. You cannot complete the 14 hours of behind-the-wheel training in less than 14 calendar days. A student cannot receive more than two hours of instruction in one day.

Everything You Need To Pass

As required by the State of Texas, our Parent-Taught Texas Drivers Education program teaches you everything you need to know about Texas traffic laws and safety issues. Using short, concise chapters, our course presents lessons on:

  • Basic standards for owning and operating a vehicle
  • Safety features and their benefits
  • Risks and dangers of distracted driving and driving under the influence
  • Texas littering and roadway preservation laws

Let's Go!

Get started today. Our Parent-Taught Texas Drivers Education program is easy, fast and fun. Sign up today. Go with a leader in online drivers education courses. Go with Texas-defensivedriving-online.com!

Start Now
Texas Driver Education Online $149.95 Only
Start Now
Texas Approved Online Course